Previous Meetings
   
Below is a list of previous speakers that we have had at our meetings
 
Guest Speakers During 2015
 
Thursday 8th January
Talk from Squadron Leader Ed Griffith, Officer Commanding 634 Volunteer Gliding
Squadron (1996 to 2014), RAF St Athan
"What goes up must come down – hopefully without a bump!"
 
Thursday 5th February
Talk by Nauton Liles about passing his IAM "First" and "Masters" test
 
Thursday 5th March
Bill Lee, will be talking about his experiences as an organiser of the Royal Tournament
when he server in the RAF
 
Thursday 2nd April
Two Drugs Officers From South Wales Police
 
Thursday 7th May
Dr Dan Griffith, Arup: (Consulting Engineers and Managing Engineer)
His talk will be about the "Electrification of the South Wales Railways"
 
Thursday 4th June
Social evening
 
Thursday 3rd September
Quiz Night
 
Thursday 1st October
David Bray, His talk will be "Dealing with Rubbish & Recycling"
 
Thursday 5th November
Breathalyzer Machine Used By South Wales Police
 
Thursday 3rd December
Annual General Meeting